Because of the high demand for concealed carry permits we have decided to add a two part class This is an eight hour class that will be be split into two different Sunday afternoons. The overall class will consists of six hours of class room instruction and two hours of range qualification. At the end of this class you will have met the state of Nebraska’s training requirements to apply for a concealed handgun permit. This class will go over the concealed handgun permit application process, the state statutes pertaining to the carrying of a concealed handgun and the use of deadly force, basic firearms safety and marksmanship, and concealed carry methods. The cost of this course is $115 and this amount is due upon sign up. This fee is non refundable but it can be transferable if you can find someone else willing to take your place.
Items you will need for this course include:
- 100 rounds of ammunition for your firearm
- Strong side hip holster for your firearm (no shoulder holsters or cross draw holsters)
- Eye protection
- Ear protection
- Pen and paper
- State of Nebraska issued photo I.D. or drivers license
The range portion will be outdoors so please dress appropriately. We will shoot rain or shine.
Class is held in Plattsmouth and it will run from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm on both Sundays. Once you have completed the checkout process 2 confirmation emails will be sent to you within 48 hours. The second email will have the address of where the class is held and other details.
To schedule a class. Select a class date in the drop down menu below and then click on the “Buy Now” button.